Adventures in 3D Printing: Print Samples

I’ve had my printer for a few weeks now, I’ve made a ton of prints, and finished off a 2 pound spool of natural color ABS plastic. Non-print objects in photos are used for scale.

I’ve printed off the gear heart (I had it put together wrong in this picture, I fixed it later) and some PAX logos.

I printed out Winterfell from Game of Thrones many times, as well as a ton of BMOs. BMO is my test print, he’s a simple shape.

I printed out the Nintendo 64 logo.

And I’ve printed out a dice tower, as well as a 0.1mm (all other prints have been 0.3mm) print of the butterfly sword from DOTA 2. The dice tower was a transparent plastic, and not the natural color plastic I had been using.

I even printed out a cart sleeve for a SNES cart

I’ve got the printer pretty much running all day, every day, it is a ton of fun, and I’m learning a lot.

About

Joseph Stankowicz is a software engineer who has worked in the video games industry for over eight years. The last two years have had a heavy focus on Unity development, where he helped ship over eleven titles to iOS and Android platforms. He also is really excited about 3D printing, and keeps his Solidoodle 3 printing out stuff as often as possible. You can view his LinkedIn profile here http://www.linkedin.com/pub/joseph-stankowicz/60/294/420

Tagged with: ,
Posted in 3D Printing

Leave a Reply

